A Quieter Orange Neon

Have some pink neon polish that you can’t wear everyday? Try mixing it with some red to make an intense creamy orange. It can also be mixed with fuschia too. You still get the really bright opaque color but it’s a lot more wearable.  Add a shiny topcoat- a must because neon polishes usually have a matte finish.  I love straigh-up neons too, but that’s the one thing I probably can’t get away with at work. I found a ratio of 1/3 neon to 2/3 red polish makes a brilliant, intense orange.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Brights, Nail polish, Oranges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Quieter Orange Neon

  1. jennifer says:

    hey i really like the quieter orange neon. i tried mixing the colors you said to use and all i got was a red color no orange. what brand of polish did u use?

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Hello there,
    I used Color Club Screamin’ Fuschia with Essie Jelly Apple for the red, if I remember correctly. The neon has to be a true neon, not just a bright color (neons are usually opaque in one coat) . Try Color Club polishes- they have a full range of intense neons and they’re pretty cheap.

Leave a Reply

