Summer Fun Nail Ideas

How’s summer rolling along for everyone? It’s definitely the season for fun! I do currently live right near the equator, so it’s always summer. Sounds nice in theory but I miss the seasons. I definitely have to work a bit harder for seasonal nail inspiration, but at least I will never have to defrost my car here. Gotta look on the bright side, right?

Here’s some summery nail art that I’ve come up with lately. If you live in a permanently warm zone, you can rock these all year round, or if not, now’s the time!

Summer Fun Nail Art by NeverTooMuchGlitter

Since summer is the time to let loose and have fun, how about a crazy neon pedicure or a little bit of nail art? A really good topcoat is a must, since most people tend to be a bit tougher on the nails in summer (digging in the sand, chlorine pools, etc). Wherever you are, I hope you’re having fun! Bonus if you’re doing it with fab nails. ;)

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Summer Fun Nail Ideas

  1. Kairi says:

    Awesome ideas, makes me think of ocean, sandy beaches and sun. :D

  2. misslove2807 says:

    Summer all the time? Sounds wonderful to me!
    I live in Germany and our summer consists of a few days -.-
    Anyways, I looove those nail designs! I especially like that you’ve created different styles here. My favorite set would be the one with the sand and the little stars. Just looking at it I can hear the waves <3

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      It is nice to have summer all the time, but it does get a bit boring! I long for crisp fall days and some snow! I’m so glad you liked the nails. :)

  3. cassie says:

    These are awesome nails! Might have to try these designs out if we get a bad winter this coming year. Last years was horrible lol.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thank you! Hope winter will be better this time around- it was quite a doozy last time with that Polar Vortex! :S

Leave a Reply

