Off To Japan!

I’m really sorry for being neglectful to my blog readers…I’ve been awful about updating here! I post new nail art on Facebook daily here but I have been lousy about the blog as other project (books! Gothic Beauty Magazine! Nail Max!) have taken center stage. I actually haven’t done my own nails in ages!

I’m jetting off in a couple hours to Japan to get some fresh inspiration, since I’ve been feeling really stuck in a rut. I want to get some springtime instead of eternal sticky summer, and the crazy street fashion of Tokyo is always a source of ideas, which I am sorely in need of!

A few days of Japan R&R should cure my southeast Asia blues and I hope to be back to blogging with something worth reading about! I am going to be trying some of the latest Japanese true metallic gels, plus some new sculpting gel that’s buildable to 3D shapes. I’ve been hoping to try some totally transparent shapes embedded with rhinestones in the middle..and maybe some sand and shells for summer. I have a strange fondness for things embedded in other things- amber, paperweights and old Bakalite jewelry with glitter in it.

 

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Off To Japan!

  1. Don’t apologize! You’ve got so many wonderful things going on, and I’m sure your readers (myself included) want you go go out there and give it your all :) Enjoy your trip to Japan!

  2. I’ve not been blogging much either… You don’t have to apologize. Enjoy Japan! I can imagine how beautiful it must be with the flowering trees. I was actually thinking about you yesterday, when I saw a funny Top Gear show about when they visited Burma.

Leave a Reply

