Happy Valentine’s Day!

Are you guys feeling the love this year, or not in the mood? In either case, I have some nail art to show you!

Here’s the one for those of you who are down on your love, with ‘Love Stinks; a broken heart, some punky plaid and a grinning skull:

IMG_2568

Here’s what I wore today:

valentines day

I like my Valentine’s a little on the dark side, so I went with burgundy metallic, black roses and some gold Konad. The fan is made of sandalwood from Hawaii- it was from my wedding, so it has a lot of sentimental value. The ring-finger cupid may be a bit cheesy, but what other day can I use that besides today? ;)

And, for those of you looking for some last-minute romantic manicures, here’s a little collage of what I’ve been doing over the last couple weeks:

Valentine's Day 2014 collage

Whether Cupid’s shot his dart at you, or you’re throwing darts at photos of exes, I hope everyone has a happy day! Oh, and here’s some unsolicited love advice from your friendly neighborhood glitter addict: If someone stabs you in the back once, don’t hand them the knife again. There are misunderstandings and things to be worked out in every relationship, but if someone pulls a really dirty move on you (cheating on you with your best friend, stealing, hitting you because you “made them mad,” etc.) then don’t give them a second chance. They’ve shown you who they are. Believe them the first time they do that. Plenty more fish in the sea, right? Happy Tomorrow Is 70% Off Chocolate Day, everyone! <3

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy Valentine’s Day!

  1. LayonieJae says:

    Your nail art is amazing, loving your blog ive just started following you!!!

    Layonie from,
    http://layoniejae.wordpress.com

  2. Terry Vodicka says:

    I have a non-beauty business application for your glitter polish. Please call me at (972)835-5001 or email me at terry.vodicka@gmail.com. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

