Goodbye 2013! Some New Year Nail Art and Best Wishes for 2014

2013 is winding down fast….just a few hours left in the year for me. I’m spending the night in with the Mr. doing the Twilight Zone marathon and eating pizza. Not exactly a bad way to end the year!

Here are some recent New Year’s nails- the red, black and gold ones are inspired by the kimono that Japanese folks traditionally wear on their first visit to the shrine on January 1. The rest are just blingy for a Western-style New Year!

New Year 2014 collage

I wish all of you a very healthy and appy 2014! I hope the year will bring lots of love, light and glitter to all. :)

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Goodbye 2013! Some New Year Nail Art and Best Wishes for 2014

  1. Gorgeous designs!
    Glad to read you celebrate in style watching the telly and eating pizza with Mr. Nevertoomuchglitter.
    Happy New Year to you too!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thank you- I’m so glad you liked the nails! I am definitely into mellow holidays and would rather not do anything that involves huge crowds and uncomfortable shoes. ;) Hope your 2014 is off to a smashing start!

  2. MausCrochet says:

    They are really gorgeous!
    A wonderful artist and a much better person!
    Thanks Jen for everything!
    Lots of love from Barcelona!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thank you- it’s my pleasure to give you a little donation for the cats you help! <3 Happy New Year to you and all your friends, both 2 and 4 legged. :)

  3. misslove2807 says:

    They are all beautiful and I’m even more excited to see what you have in store for us this year hihi

  4. Sounds like a fun way to celebrate! :-) Stunning nail art!

Leave a Reply

