Holiday 2013 Nail Art

I’m off into the wild blue yonder for Christmas holiday as of tomorrow- as always, it sneaks up on me really fast. I hope everyone is having a wonderful time, but not a ♫ Simpllllyyy Wonderful Christmas Time.♪ I’ve had that stinking song stuck in my head for days. Shame on you, Paul McCartney!

All that aside, here’s some holiday nail art fun:

Holiday Collage Nail Art by NeverTooMuchGlitter

And a few easy DIY ideas here,  here and here, plus this:

Christmas tree shapes can be surprisingly tricky to paint, since the sides have to be balanced. One side looks off, then the other side looks scrawny, so it’s easy to wind up with a very bloated Christmas tree. The inverted v shape is the answer! :)  I totally confess- I dropped these nails mid-paint and that’s why my shapes are really off. I just didn’t have time to redo it- sorry!

holiday tree

I’m off to the hinterlands of Burma/Myanmar soon, so I won’t have any Internet (or electricity!) for a while, but that doesn’t mean I’m going with naked nails! I may not have a stick of makeup in my bag and my hair always magically frizzes when I’m on holiday, but dang if my nails won’t look festive. ;)

Have a fab holiday all!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Holiday 2013 Nail Art

  1. These are all fabulous! I love the 3D sparkly snow and snowflake ones, so pretty.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks-they’re actually not hard to do with some snowflake decals and the trees are really fun to make out out of rhinestones!

  2. Thank you! You too! I think your Burma holiday will be very interesting. I’m a little jealous. Remember to bring mosquito repellent, a mosquito net, be careful about taking about politics, be careful so that you don’t step on snakes, and take a lot of beautiful photos!
    My favourite are your two rhinestone Christmas tree nails. How did you make the red checkerboard pattern? Did you apply foil, or buy the nails with foil?, and stamp over it with white? My foil gets wrinkly.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      I’ve just gotten back from a great trip-will post photos later on after I catch some sleep! Burma was great! No snakes either of the animal or political kind. ;) And teal nail polish was definitely the in color amongst the ladies, in case anyone was wondering. And alas, wrinkly foil is the bane of my existence as well. Those particular checkerboard nails are pre-printed, but you can use Konad or stamping on metallic nails with good effect.

  3. Bunnie says:

    Adorable! The gold with the wreath are my favorite.
    You make me want to get back into making falsies! It’s been ages for me. :)

Leave a Reply

