‘Tis The Season To Do Nail Art

♪♫ Fa la la la la LA LA la la! ♪♫

Kicking off the season, here are a bunch of Nordic-inspired nails I’ve done, most complete with teeny reindeer! I don’t need any Christmas sweaters where I am, so I’m putting them on my nails instead.

Nordic Nails Art Collage by NeverTooMuchGlitter

It feels weird to be doing Christmas in steamy hot weather, but it’s part of the adventure of living abroad, I guess. I really wanted to travel to Europe for a White Christmas, but it’s hard for Mr. NTMG to get away, plus it’s super expensive.  At least I’ve got lots of festive nail art ideas to keep myself busy during the season!

Anyone have any holiday ideas they want to see a tutorial on? I’m getting some tutorial ideas ready for the DIY folks who want to try their own nail art this season- suggestions welcome. :)

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to ‘Tis The Season To Do Nail Art

  1. Oh whoa, Christmas sweater nails, girl, gorgeous !!!

  2. These are amazing! Looking forward to your tutorials. I kind of miss tropical Christmases – sitting on the beach with a cocktail on Christmas Day is the best!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Tropical Christmas does have a nice mellow feeling about it! The beach here is pretty awful, but I’ll take a poolside daquiri for sure. With a little umbrella too! ;)

  3. Kairi says:

    These are just awesome. I’d like to see a cute reindeer tutorial, please :P
    I’ll be going home for this Christmas, I’m so excited, cause it’s been snowing for several days now in my home country. I might post some wintery wonderland pictures in between my nail art :D (if there’s interest ofc)

  4. Those came out so lovely! I’d love to see a tutorial on any of your work, I love it all!

Leave a Reply

