Spa Ritual Frankens

I showed you Spa Ritual Conglomerate in my last post and decided that, while unique, it wasn’t something I’d use a whole bottle of. I decided to do some good old frankening to see if I could come up with some colors I liked more.

Ugh- they came out hideous, yet somehow appealing. Conglomerate was an Ugly Color to begin with, so no surprise it yielded further Ugly Colors. As I mentioned before, that’s not necessarily a bad thing- sometimes I like a dirty, ungirly shade on my nails.

The top left photo and Nail #1 show Conglomerate by itself. I then mixed the resulting colors #2-6 and applied 2 coats as below:

Spa Ritual Franken

#2 Half Conglomerate, half generic creme red. (Sorry, I just grabbed what was close, but any standard creme red would yield similar results).

#3 Half Conglomerate, Half China Glaze Surfin’ For Boys.

#4 Half Conglomerate, Half China Glaze Golden Opportunity.

#5 Half Conglomerate, Half China Glaze Bermuda Breakaway.

#6 Half Conglomerate, Half Misa Lovely Lychee.

They remind me of chewable children’s vitamins, specifically Flintstones ones, with the speckled, weird muted colors. The darkness of Conglomerate will mute the brightness of any shade mixed with it and give it kind of a dirty, gritty look. I could see this working well for retro designs, or anytime you just feel like something really different!

What do you guys think? Interesting? Too ugly to see the light of day?

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Gray Base, Mixed Colors (Frankens) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spa Ritual Frankens

  1. Exactly, chewable vitamins! I’ve always hated them, but my friend would munch on them constantly.

  2. I like them! I have brown on my nails right now..Avons Suede polish in Taupe..I love it

  3. Amanda Medlar says:

    LUV THEM…. EACH & EVERYONE :) GRRREAT JOB ;)

  4. Hi I really like your blog. I also have one and will apriciate some advices for it.Thanks :) http://colorfulasarainbow.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

