Spa Ritual Conglomerate Swatch and Review

Halloween is the perfect time to try out dark, ugly nail polish colors that might not be approachable other times of the year. Note when I say “ugly” colors, that’s not always a bad thing- at least not to me! I don’t always feel pink and shimmery. Icky butterscotch shades, murky browns, and hideous yellows all have their places in my stash. Sometimes I feel like wearing an unappealling, skin-tone clashing shade. Variety is the spice of life, right? ;)

Here’s a shade that has a lot of ugly potential: Conglomerate by Spa Ritual. Spa Ritual can be hard to locate, but it’s vegan and cruelty-free and definitely worth searching out.

Conglomerate is a warmish murky gray with coppery gold shimmer and various sizes of black and silver glitter. Shake this one up A LOT before you apply. Here it is shown in several different lights. This is two solid coats and a coat of Seche Vite.

Spa Ritual Conglomerate

The formula is pretty smooth, but it does take 2-3 solid coats to achieve bottle color. It’s a unique color to be sure. It doesn’t work with my skin tone well, but it’s a good Halloweeny type shade. However, it’s just not something I would use a whole bottle of…so I franken-mixed it with some other colors to make a whole slew of Ugly Colors-I’ll be showing the results in a couple days in an upcoming post! (And they are ooo-goo-llly, so stay tuned!)

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Store-bought Colors and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Spa Ritual Conglomerate Swatch and Review

  1. Hehe, I NEVER feel like pink and shimmery… ; )
    But I know what you mean about ugly colours! Tru!

  2. Pingback: Spa Ritual Frankens | Nevertoomuchglitter's Weblog

Leave a Reply

