Japanese Halloween Nail Art Magazine Scans Part 2

Here’s another look at some more Halloween-themed Japanese nail art. This is a scan of a page from Nail Max magazine- not my work, just to be clear. Click to enlarge!

002

These nails feature a lot of  acrylic 3D detailing. Of course, since these nails were made in Japan, the ghosts are adorable, plus some teddy bears sneak in (second set down, left column).

Ah, Japan…cute, wacky and weird. It was an interesting place to spend almost a decade in- sometimes frustrating, sometimes wonderful, and sometimes very lonely. But it was where I discovered my love of nails, got my first apartment, my first real grown-up job, and did a lot of growing up. I’ll be heading back next month for the Tokyo Nail Expo- I’m very excited, but it’s always a bittersweet feeling to go back to a place I’ve loved and left. (But all the rhinestones and fab nails at the Nail Expo should ease some of the pain!)

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art, Nail Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Japanese Halloween Nail Art Magazine Scans Part 2

  1. Those white nails, at the bottom are so cute! Thanks for this scan, very entertaining ; )

  2. aishaaxo says:

    They are so cute ^_^

  3. Very interesting to see. Enjoy your trip to Japan and the Tokyo Nail Expo! :-D Please take a lot of photos!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Oh, I will! It’s going to be a very good year this year, too! Some crazy themes and insane nail art await. :D

Leave a Reply

