Kimono-Inspired Nail Art

I’m from the USA, but I spent a long time living in Japan and still find a lot of inspiration in Japanese art- especially textiles. If I wasn’t a nail junkie, I think I’d be a clothing designer! I spent part of my time living in Kyoto, and the fabrics were just fabulous- vibrant, bold and so intricate.

Since I can’t really wear a kimono these days, well…you guys know where this is going, right? ;) Here’s some kimono-inspired nail art!

Autumn Kimono Nail Art by NeverTooMuchGlitter

This one is kind of spring-y, for all you folks in the Southern Hemisphere who are just starting spring now. I’m jealous! All we get here on the Equator is perpetual steamy days.  I’m looking forward to my upcoming trip to Japan in November so I can actually get some crispy fall air in my lungs. :)



About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kimono-Inspired Nail Art

  1. Rose Joy says:

    Bright and striking designs. These are ideal for spring I must say. I am much inspiried by this and will surely do one look based on this.

Leave a Reply

