Nail Art Samples July 17, 2013

I’ve recently had some time to finally paint some of the nail art ideas that have been bouncing around in my head for a while. My current favorite is the Las Vegas nails, which I’ve been meaning to do for a while- they have teeny cards, poker chips, and of course metallic dollar signs! Vegas is a pretty sparkly place, so it seemed to translate pretty well to nail art.

Some other recent works are here, including teenyjeans, a couple cameos, and some dark stilettos with spikes.

collage nail art july 17  2013

I seem to be veering between girlish floral nails and really dark gothic ones! Not sure if that has any deeper psychological meaning or anything, though. ;)

I’m headed back to the USA for a holiday in a couple of weeks, so I have lots of polish and nail art goodies to pick up there. When I came out to Singapore, I just had two little suitcases (granted, they were totally full of nail stuff!), so it’ll be good to re-supply and check out what’s cooking in America.

 

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nail Art Samples July 17, 2013

  1. Wow! These are gorgeous! I’m loving the Vegas ones as well, you did an amazing job painting the cards.

  2. rosiediary says:

    Omg these are amaazing!!! Yeah i especially love the vegas ones!!

Leave a Reply

