Nail Art Samples July 2013

Here’s a peek at some nail art I’ve made recently. Summer is pretty slow in the nail business as people are out and about doing their thing, so it’s given me a little time to experiment with some new designs. :)

July 2013 Nail Art By NeverTooMuchGlitter

I’m slightly foil crazed at the moment, as you can probably tell from those rainbow nails! I used metallic nail bases for those. I also use a lot of transfer foils for accents, but they are not particularly durable for the whole nail and are prone to damage by topcoat.

Soming up, I also have some fun scans from Japanese nail art magazines to share with you. Most salons now are using Flash to show their nail galleries, so it’s hard to share them in a post. I understand not wanting photos to be ripped off, though!

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art, Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nail Art Samples July 2013

  1. serendipityidhuna says:

    Wat een mooie designs allemaal!

  2. These are all stunning! I especially liked the details of the ocean and everything on the biggest palm tree nail, and the foil gradient nails

  3. Wow! These are amazing! I think my favorites are the foil and rhinestone ones! Thanks for sharing these beauties.

Leave a Reply

