Some Fun July 4th Nail Art Ideas

For my lovely ladies in America, I’ve got some fun July 4th nail art ideas to show you today! If doing all your nails is too much, how about an accent nail, or a pedi?

July 4th Nail Art by NeverTooMuchGlitter

July 4th Nail Art by NeverTooMuchGlitter 3

L-R: The American flag did require striping tape, but the lines don’t need to be super neat if you want to go freehand.  A firework is super simple to paint if you’re not confident in your ability to do stripes or stars. (Plus you can add a glitter topcoat for extra fun!) For the red nail with marbling, I have a very old post post here but I should really do a full tutorial on it! For the Wonder Woman-esque white nail with stars, I used some star decals from the craft store, which work will in a pinch for a one day manicure. :)

July 4th Nail Art by NeverTooMuchGlitter 2

And from there, I just piled on the sparkle bombs. :)

IMG_9553

This is a full-on, crazy water marble topped off with star confetti, loads of glitter and rhinestones. This is what I’m wearing for the 4th (even though I’m halfway across the world from the USA). I’m not about to pass up a chance to wear glittery, rhinestone’d nails!

For some really informative and amazing tutorials on water marbling, check out My Simple Little Pleasures! She has a blog as well, but her videos are really helpful. I’m still working on my water marble skills, but she’s a total pro.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail Art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some Fun July 4th Nail Art Ideas

  1. Lovely ideas! Thanks for sharing :)

  2. Ooo love these! They’d be so gorgeous for Christmas too!

Leave a Reply

