Nail Art Samples From Late June 2013

I’m making nails daily- here’s a little sample of what I’ve come up with recently. I’m basically done with bridal season, which involved a lot of flowers. Don’t get me wrong- I love florals and dainty nails, but I also like to bust out the crazy colors and designs too!

June 26 collage

They’re a little hard to see, but one of my favorites is the medieval-themed set in the lower right hand corner, complete with shields, tiny dragons breathing fiery rhinestones, and crowns.

I find a lot of nail art inspiration from my many years in Japan. Pretty much anything goes there! The Japanese can stick an amazing amount of stuff on a nail- sometimes it’s bit much even for me! But the crazy designs encouraged me not to be limited by the conventions of good taste or wearability. ;)

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art, Nail Art, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nail Art Samples From Late June 2013

Leave a Reply

