Tornado Sky Sage Green Franken

I have never seen a tornado, not having lived in that part of the world, but I’ve seen photos of the odd green sky that sometimes accompanies them. I think I’d keel over and die on the spot if I did see that. Then again, I have lived through earthquakes and a tsunami, but none of those quite have the same immediacy of looking out the window and seeing a giant funnel comin’ atcha.

Today’s color is a creepy kind of sage green, inspired by the tornado sky. It’s actually just some Icicle Blue with some Misa Happy Happy (yellow creme) mixed in. The Misa is rather opaque, so it takes the edge off the frostiness of the final product. If you want to keep a metallic/frosty polish frosty, use a sheerer polish.

The photos make my hands look really red, but it wasn’t so bad in real life.

IMG_3792

But it looked a little plain…

IMG_3808

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…so of course I slapped on a couple little floral decals and a rhinestone! I did manage to keep it to only one finger, though!

Believe it or not, despite my obvious love of bling,  I don’t wear much jewelry. My wedding ring is a plain gold band- no engagement ring, since that’s not really my style. The Mr. promised me I could pick out any piece of opal jewelry I wanted instead when we go to Australia, so he’s not totally off the hook on buying a bauble for me. :) I’m must more of an opal than a diamond gal. I save all my bling for the nails, I guess!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Mixed Colors (Frankens) and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tornado Sky Sage Green Franken

  1. sugarcube717 says:

    Diamonds are overrated. Glad I’m not the only girl who would rather have an opal than a diamond.

    I like the way you compliment the color with your bling. Looks so much more cheerful with the one glam nail.

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Opals for the win! Diamonds are really special to a lot of people, but I’m too obsessed with color to really be into them. Of course, the whole “blood diamond” thing bothers me too. Give me a fiery black opal any day!

Leave a Reply

