Icicle Blue Franken

Though I’m right on the equator now, I have spent a lot of time in freezing cold places, and I know a lot of your guys are currently in the brunt of winter, so here’s any icy shade for all  of you!

This color is very simple- 2/3 Misa Frozen In Time (a dusty periwinkle) and 1/3 Color Club What A Drag (metallic silver).  I wanted a sort of denim-y, dusty shade reminiscent of rainclouds, since that’s all I’ve been seeing for the last week!

IMG_3696

Since I can never seem to leave a manicure alone, I added some little fauxnad stormclouds.

IMG_3730

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The deep Konad blue polish I used (Psyche Blue) is too sheer for my liking, though. Not sure if it’s a dud bottle or just a bad formula. I have had issues with some shades over the last couple years, particularly with Konad’s metallics and pearl shades. Thank goodness we have lots of regular metallic polishes to stamp with. I have had very good results with China Glaze Romantiques- it’s an old collection of metallics,  but they are still available widely online.

I hope everyone is staying warm and dry!

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Blues, Mixed Colors (Frankens) and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Icicle Blue Franken

  1. Pingback: Tornado Sky Sage Green Franken | Nevertoomuchglitter's Weblog

Leave a Reply

