Fruitcake Nails

Ah, the dreaded fruitcake. I think it gets a bad rap, but I’ll admit I have not eaten one for years. Rumor has it that there’s only one in existence and it just gets passed around, and I’m thinking it may be true. I haven’t seen any in Asia, so it may be working its way around Europe or South America at the moment.

So in honor of that poor cake that everyone loves to hate, here’s some Fruitcake Nails.

Fruitcake Nails By NeverTooMuchGlitter

The pinkie, index and middle nail show various kinds of fruitcakes from the brandy type to the more fluffy pound-cakey version, with a circle and slash “No” fruitcake on the ring finger, and a “Just Say No” fruitcake on the thumb.

Has anyone used a fruitcake creatively? I’ve seen them used as door-stoppers and as festive candle holders- anyone have any other ideas?┬áJust a little something silly for the holiday, I hope any hardcore fruitcake fans will still get a chuckle out of this.

May your days be merry and bright, and may all your fruitcakes disappear in the night!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fruitcake Nails

  1. Cathy Boardman says:

    Aww, you’re gorgeous. Fruitcake does get a bad rap, I happen to be rather fond of it. Hope you have a lovely holiday as well xo

  2. LifeOfBun says:

    Haha well like Cathy said I love fruitcake! :P happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

