More Holiday Nail Art

I hope everyone’s holiday season is going well. I’ve got the holiday blues and a sense of disorientation, with the weather outside being like July.  I don’t want to dwell too much about the recent school shooting, but it took place in  Mr. NTMG’s hometown and I had spent quite a bit of time there myself. I felt almost guilty putting up my little Charlie Brown tree, somehow. We don’t know anyone involved but of course our hearts go out to everyone affected.

I have been keeping busy with nail painting, though, and trying to enjoy an equatorial Christmas.  I really like the idea of the new 18K and 24K gold topcoats and got a couple, but I’m going to experiment with frankening my own very soon! I ordered some genuine gold and silver leaf and I’m going to try to make my own version of the topcoat. I’ve been wanting a silver one and I don’t know of any on the market, at least not here in Asia.

Here’s three of my recent favorites: gold leaf and snowflakes, some penguins on top of a sponged base, and a peacock set of nails. I’m not sure how exactly the peacock nails fit in, but I have a kinship with them since I appreciate flashy dressing with lots of embellishment. ;)

I hope everyone is having a peaceful and safe holiday season!

Oh- and my work was featured in the Los Angeles Times Gift Guide! A set of Poe nails for Christmas might be a bit dark, but hey- it’s unique!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails, Nail Art, Nail polish and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Holiday Nail Art

  1. Lil Molinar says:

    I love those peacock nails. I had a really pretty peacock Xmas decoration once and one year my cat scaled the tree and ate the wings off it. Sad Xmas cause she continued her tyranny till she managed to knock every ornament off and caused the whole tree to fall over. To this day I cannot put up a large tree because she reverts back to a wild jungle cat hunting sparkly birds and orbs. Since cats live about 15 years it’ll be at least 10 more years till I can get a tree taller than 3 feet.

Leave a Reply

