Practicing My Bling Skills

The last few weeks, I’ve been blinging a lot of non- nail items in preparation for a certain event…

A vintage inspired cuff bracelet I made from an old slap bracelet. Ah…the 90s!

I’ve been adding rhinestones to almost everything!

I tried my hand at making some blingy barefoot sandals too.

So far the shoes have been the biggest hit:

Even after a day of walking on sand, lava rocks and through Waikiki, I lost only 4 rhinestones on the very bottom of the toe area. Not bad, I’d say! I might find myself branching into ¬†shoe-bling services!

A fellow Etsy seller, Noaki, custom made this blingy bouquet:

Givin’ the Mr. a smooch now that we have the same name!

It was a beautiful day and it’s lovely to be 100% official with Mr. NTMG. I never met anyone else like him and I’m glad I snagged him! (How many other guys don’t mind finding rhinestones in their pasta on a regular basis?)

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Practicing My Bling Skills

  1. Signyspade says:

    Congrats!!

  2. lacqueredpaintedpolished says:

    Congratulations to you both! I’m impressed with your bling skills!

  3. Sadie says:

    Congratulations! On both the wedding AND the blinging skills… ;)

  4. Kae says:

    Congratulations! Your shoes and other accessories look adorable with the bling. Will we get to see anymore wedding photos? :D

  5. Marina says:

    Everything is beautiful, personally I especially liked the bracelet! But above all, congratulations on your wedding! Love the photo…:)

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks so much Marina! I’m so glad you liked the bracelet. I did wear it most of the day but took it off later because it kept getting snagged on the veil in the crazy wind.

  6. Linda R says:

    congrats! the shoes are great

  7. Congratulations! It sounds wonderful to get married in Hawaii. I liked everything you made, but especially the sandals :-) I’ve never seen barefoot sandals before!

  8. Melissa says:

    Wonderful! Best wishes to you and Mr. NTMG from a longtime fan!

  9. Emme_889 says:

    OMG, congratulations!! Your dress looks beautiful! I hope to see more pics : )

  10. mon says:

    Congratulations! May both of you have a wonderful life filled with happiness, love, and bling. p.s.- I love the cuff and the shoes.

  11. Trista says:

    *Applause!*
    Congratulations!!!

  12. Frankenstyna says:

    Omg those shoes!!!!!!!!! And I love the vintage inspired slap bracelet! Annndddd of course, CONGRATULATIONS to you and Mr. NTMG :)

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Oh, thank you so much! :) The shoes were a big hit, I’m making a dark purple pair for my first anniversary.

Leave a Reply

