Some Sparkly Shoes!

Besides recovering from a really nasty sinus infection-type thing, here’s what I’ve been up to the last few days:

Yes, I covered a pair of shoes in Swarovski rhinestones.  They are sparkly beyond belief and quite heavy. It took several thousand rhinestones, about 20 hours and 2 tubes of glue…but they’re done.

I need sparkly shoes because I’m making it official with Mr. NTMG next month. I figured I’d best stick with a man who doesn’t mind finding random rhinestones in his pasta or glitter in the carpet. Hard to believe, it’s happened so fast, but it’s time to change my name and start the next chapter of my life!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Non-Nail Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to Some Sparkly Shoes!

  1. lacqueredpaintedpolished says:

    Congratulations!!!! Yay! So excited for you. The shoes are freaking awesome, too.

  2. skaytanikpolishes says:

    So pretty! :D

  3. nirfreak03 says:

    congrats :) love the shoes. i’d totally steal your idea if i could wear heels

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      You can bling flats too! :) As long as they’re fairly stiff and don’t bend too much, any shoe is bling-able.

  4. Tera says:

    OMG, I love those shoes! And Congrats!!! What are you going to wear on your nails for the big day?

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks! <3 I'm still not sure what to do for the nails….crazy, I know!

      • Cathy Boardman says:

        Congratulations Jen! Very happy for you. The most important advice for my wedding was this, “amid all the hustle and bustle take a minute with your intended and just be in the moment together”. Hope your day is fabulous!

      • nevertoomuchglitter says:

        Aw, thank you! It sounds like lovely advice and I fully intend to take it! :) It’s going to be a very mellow day with just 9 of us and a simple ceremony on the beach. No shoes, no tuxes, just a chill day (or so I’m hoping!)

  5. Marina says:

    Now that’s some news, congratulations!!! The shoes are magnificent, but İ can only imagine how heavy they must be:)

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      They are pretty heavy, but we’re not dancing or anything, so I think I can manage. I’ll just sit quietly and sparkle. :)

  6. laura says:

    Whooooa. Congratulations!! And those shoes are gorgeous!

  7. Kae says:

    Your shoes are absolutely gorgeous and congratulations!

  8. Heidi says:

    HOLY CRUD THOSE ARE SOOOO AWESOME! I’ve been reading your blog for a long time but this is the first time I have commented. I love love love those shoes, very nicely done :D

  9. August says:

    You’re getting married! That’s great! When’s the big day?

  10. Rabbit says:

    Congratulations!
    Shoes are beautiful! So so so shiny :)

  11. Butterdaisy says:

    Those are absolutely gorgeous! Congratulations on your upcoming nuptials!

  12. Trista says:

    Congratulations!!! Fantastic news!!
    And the shoes are to die for. Love them, great work!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Aw, thank you! I’m glad you liked the shoes- I’ll be sure to post pics of them in full sunlight to show all their blingy-ness. :)

  13. Melissa says:

    Long time reader, first time commenter — congratulations on the marriage!

  14. alicia says:

    Congrats! Best wishes with the new chapter …. oh, and the sparkly shoes are awesome!

  15. chichibee says:

    congrats!!! Love the shoes!

  16. ReptileMonarch says:

    Cinderella would drop dead of jealousy! May these shoes take you on the beautiful bridal path to eternal happiness!

  17. They look fantastic! Congratulations and all the best for your future together :) Congrats on finding a man that also lets you paint his nail in a store so you can try and mix a franken to match (yep, read that post!). Good luck xx

  18. Inge says:

    Congrats! Have fun, and loooving the bling bling shoes. Just don’t do as I did… I fell two months before the wedding so I couldn’t wear my bling shoes :(

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Yikes! I’ll be extra careful! Luckily I wear flat sandals every day so I hope I won’t trip over my own feet. I hope you could wear your bling shoes for your 1st anniversary!

Leave a Reply

