NTMG Now on Flickr!

I’ve been getting myself ready to leave Japan and taking inventory of my nail goodies, trying to figure out what Japan-only goodies I need to buy more of. You guys all know about my rhinestone addiction. It’s only getting worse. Rhinestones are not cheaper in Japan, but the color selection is very good, so I may stock up before I go.

I’ve been watching reruns of Locked Up Abroad…and all I can say is that I hope that rhinestones are never against the law. If so, you will definitely see me featured on the show. “Deranged Nail Artist Caught in Largest Swarovski-smuggling  Bust in History.” If I go down, I’m going big! Luckily, I don’t think Swarovskis are about to be declared illegal anytime soon. Phew.

I made these and these to use up some rhinestones so I could purchase more without feeling guilty. It’s Dia De Los Muertos themed.

The nail on the right is a Swarovski bonanza. SS30 size in Pacific Blue Opal ringed with SS12 in Topaz.

A second Day of The Dead Set.

For those of you who are curious how I paint, I use a plastic board with double sided tape.  It’s tricky to get the sides, though, so I’d recommend an actual nail painting stand,  where you can mount the nails individually and access all sides of them.

And some kawaii bombs, since I am still in Japan, after all:

Perfect for those times when you want to feel like a princess. Just make sure you have a Prince Charming to do your dishes, open doors, etc.

And…in other news, I just started a Flickr account to display my past work. It’s here  and I’m populating it very slowly but eventually I would like to show all my nail art, swatches of my commercial polishes, and some frankens, plus some pictures of me might actually sneak in- we’ll see! I’m usually the one taking the photos and I’m a bit photo-shy to boot, though. ETA: Flickr is going to have to go on hold due to a massive hard drive crash! Boo!!

Last of all, my Etsy shop is going to be closed from around Feb. 15 to April 1 (maybe mid-April if my boxes don’t arrive in a timely manner), so for my lovely Etsy customers, if you’d like something, I do recommend ordering soon.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to NTMG Now on Flickr!

  1. So so pretty! I wish I could wear fake nails but they never stay on my nails for long.

  2. Lucy says:

    I think you may be no 1 on the most wanted list of Swarovski crystal addicts! I might be watching TV and your picture comes flashing across the screen. Your so funny! Love those nails. Your so talented. Your color use is also amazing. Looking forward to your filling up the Flickr screen.

  3. laura says:

    Wow, it’s happening so soon. I’m excited for you! Good luck! And I hope you do a post in the future about the adventure of getting your stash home, heehee.

  4. Ana says:

    These are so colourful and fun :D !

Leave a Reply

