A Few Last-Minute Holiday Nail Art Ideas!

Hello everyone! Have you gotten all your holiday to-dos finished? If so, you’re doing better than I am right now! But I wanted to show a few last-minute cute manicure ideas for your Christmas parties and get-togethers. I’m sorry I don’t have time to do in-depth tutorials, but these are fairly easy to do- I’ll do my best to walk through the steps. And remember, you can do just one or two nails on each hand, or get a friend to help you out!

First up, French tip Santa hat!

I used China Glaze 5 Golden rings as the base color. Paint a thin white curved line across the nail wherever you want the bottom of the hat to be, then fill in with red all the way to the tip of the nail.  After it’s dry (or paint very carefully to avoid smudging!), paint a  thin red triangle and add a white pom-pom dot on the bottom with a dotting tool Cute and easy!

Next up: Tangled Christmas Lights.

This one has a few more steps in it, but is not too difficult.

I made a translucent green color and added some sparkle (Milani Gems and Kleancolor Afternoon picnic) together to give me a glittery green base. You can also easily paint a green base and layer a sparkle polish over it.  From there, add a snakey green line with dark green paint, polish or even a Sharpie marker. This will be the wire for the lights.

Next, paint the lightbulbs in kind of an almond shape using white polish or paint. This will make them stand out against the darker green. Once the white is dry, paint over the white with the color of your choice. You can outline the bulbs with a nail art pen or marker if you like. (Permanent markers work well, but can stain nails. They work best for a short time). Add topcoat, and voila! I added some round silver confetti because, well, you know how I like shiny stuff!

And last up, Candy Canes!

This one is recycled, and there are quite a lot of variations on it, but I always have fun with it!

Paint a white base and add a glittery white shimmer if you want (I used Misa Honeybunch). From there, add a wide red line wherever you like- it doesn’t have to be straight! Striping polish or a thin brush is a must for this design, since using a regular polish brush will be very tricky. Add a thin red line on either side of the wide red line, then add a dashed line to finish it off. Try not to nibble! ;)

I hope you enjoyed these few holiday ideas and that everyone is having a nice holiday so far!

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Holiday Nails and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Few Last-Minute Holiday Nail Art Ideas!

  1. Lucy says:

    Always adore your nail art. Hope you’ve gotten everything finished for your holiday festivities. Have a very Merry Christmas sweetie. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

