Tokyo Nail Expo 2011 Starts Tomorrow!

I’m really excited about going! There are nail art contests, demonstrations, and exhibitions over two days at Tokyo Big Sight, a large convention center on Tokyo Bay. Entrance cost is 3000 yen (ouch!) but if you’re in Tokyo and interested in nail art, it’s worth it just to see the frenzy and the 5″ nails.

In addition to the contests and other fun things, all the big Japanese and foreign polish companies will be there, selling goodies. The lines are crazy and there’s a lot to take in, but it’s a blast! I’ll be making some nails to wear tomorrow (the more over the top, the better!) and maybe some of the roving photographers from the Japanese nail magazines will take a picture or two! I’m still not sure exactly what I want to wear, but I’m playing with some ideas. Last year I wore a fancy Day of The Dead set of nails and made it into Nail Max magazine, which was a lot of fun.

This time, I’m going for a long oval base nail, since that’s a really popular shape right now. I’ll let everyone know what I come up with!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Japanese Nail Art. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tokyo Nail Expo 2011 Starts Tomorrow!

  1. Kayleigh says:

    Can’t wait to see what you wear! Have fun!

  2. Lucy says:

    Sounds like this is going to be a lot of fun. I’m sure your going to make something fantastic to wear. You’ll be in the nail magazine for sure!

Leave a Reply

