Zoya Roxy Re-Do

I often play with colors that I don’t really like, trying to improve them a bit. I buy most of my polishes online, so sometimes I get surprised. I look at swatches before I buy, but sometimes things just don’t look the same and the only hope for them is to drastically transform them into another color.

This is not the case with Zoya Roxy. It’s a gorgeous purple glitter in a deeper purple jellyish base. Behold! It does take a good 2-3 coats to build up the color, but it’s worth it.

Zoya is also vegan-friendly and cruelty free!

But as lovely as this color is, it doesn’t really scream “summer” to me. I was looking for more of an orchid purple glitter and I was also determined to redeem myself with my MAC Reflects glitter after yesterday’s lumpy mess.

So Zoya Roxy got together with MAC Reflects Transparent Pink:

Suure….they’re standing there looking all innocent now but they were up to no good just moments before. This is what their brief fling yielded:

The glitter basically lightened up the dark purple base color to an orchid/fuschia type color. This is two coats with one coat of Seche, smooth as can be. No lumps here! This is a nice cheerful color for a rainy Thursday in Tokyo. I’m already tired of the rainy season and its just begun.  It’s not particularly an improvement on the original, just a different flavor. :)

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Purples and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Zoya Roxy Re-Do

  1. Laynie says:

    *dies* So PRETTY!!! I am amazed at how much change the glitter made… it’s subtle, and it’s not a totally different look, just a brightened one! Still, I’m LOVING this!

  2. Stephanie says:

    Beautiful! I love Roxy on its own, but the MAC glitter really made it special!

  3. Rabbit says:

    After upgrade colour looks nice, but I actually love the base colour! Its magic! :)

  4. Lovely turnout for the combination! But i also like Zoya Roxy on its own. :)

  5. Another stunner! What a great combo!

  6. Lucy says:

    Zoya’s polishes have been really amazing lately. This purple is so pretty. Love what you did with it! Looks stunning!

Leave a Reply

