Girly Girl

I’m feeling uncharacteristically girly today and made up a glittery pink to match! This color looks much better in person than in the photos- it’s a luminous pink microglitter that’s really simple to make!

I used Misa Love,  a clear reddish pink polish, and some MAC Reflects Transparent Pink glitter. That’s it!

I poured in a quarter-sized amount of Misa Love and a pea-sized amount of the glitter into my silicone baking cup, stirred and voila!

 

Uh oh! Baldy spot on the middle finger…cover it up with a girly rhinestone heart!

I’m pretty sure this is how Japanese nail art was invented- a polish smudge here, cover it with a rhinestone…oh no! another smudge….put a giant Hello Kitty charm on it!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Pastel, Pinks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Girly Girl

  1. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Haha, i just noticed the text and photos didn’t upload! Red face!

  2. Deniz says:

    whoa! this was totally worth waiting for! =DDDD
    and I lol’d at your japanese nail art comment =DDD might be so true! =DDD

  3. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    I’m glad you like it! I guess I better make sure everything posts properly or everyone’s just going to see a title and nothing else- most boring nail art blog ever! :P

  4. Laura says:

    This might just be my favorite pink ever. It’s so AWESOME! I love everything about it. Also, your comment about Japanese nail art was hilarious. I always wondered why they put so much stuff on their nails, but now it all makes sense!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Laura! I’m glad you liked it- it’s really easy to do too, if you’re feeling a bit adventurous. The explanation for Japanese nail art….well, who knows? It would be logical. I can’t believe anyone would have thought of it otherwise. ;P Sometimes I think it’s a contest to see how much decoration can actually be stuck to nails.

  5. Laynie says:

    Ohhhhh, this is GORGEOUS!!! LOVE it!! This is how I love to franken, only I use the plastic medicine cups hospitals use to give you medicine. My step-grandmother is in a nursing home and she saves the little cups for me. Sweet lady, and it makes things like mixing frankens easy as can be!

    Now… to get some reflects glitters… ;D

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Laynie! Glad you liked it! The plastic medicine cups are really good too- yay for recycling! I just use the silicone cups since the polish can be peeled right out of it after it’s dry. Small containers are the best since the polish doesn’t spread out too much.

      The Reflects glitters are quite pricey but a little goes a LONG way- even I haven’t used one up yet!

  6. August says:

    omg! that is so me, I love it!

  7. Rabbit says:

    I will just say : OH YES!
    Girly, pink, shiny… I love it :)

  8. Natalie says:

    Oooooohhhhh, so pretty and flashy! I love it!

  9. Holy mackerel that is brilliant! Absolutely love it.

  10. Lucy says:

    A beautiful and perfect girly pink. Looks like a foil which I adore. Good idea for using up your gems.

Leave a Reply

