TiNS Spring 2011 Collection

For those of you who may be just joining us, TiNS (yes, it’s spelled that way) are a super glittery brand Japanese polish. Their last few collections haven’t included glitter (gasp!) and I skipped them, but they’re back on the wagon with this glitter-tastic spring collection, based on a Parisian theme. There were 6 shades in the collection, but I only got 5 and one is missing in action. So today I have 4 shades to show you. Half the collection is  milky pastels loaded with champagne gold-ish metallic glitter, and the other half is just pure glitterbomb in some interesting metallics- not gold or silver, but something else that I can’t quite think of a name for.

Here goes!

First up, the pink, which is called Mademoisielle Cerisier.

This is two coats with no topcoat. Nice application, not streaky at all. It’s not a color I’m personally crazy about, but it’s a very nice medium light pink with champagne microglitter. It looks like silver in the photos, but it’s a really warm silver. Totally smooth finish.

Next, the green, which is called Jeux D’Eau:

A little more interesting to me than the pink, same great application. Reminds me of those sugared mint pastille candies I used to sometimes see around Eastertime.

Peach based shade called Madame Elegance. It sort of clashes with my ghostly pale hands but I can see this working much better on Asian skin tones, which is after all what it’s designed for.


This is one of the glitterbombs, called Champs Elysee. A nice warm chambagne glitter. I didn’t put topcoat on it, but it’s pretty smooth even without it. This is two coats. I probably should have gone for a third.

I’ll dig up the last shade I own, which is called Photogenne, and it’s a really warm-toned silver glitter with irregular flakes.

I’m not quite in the spring mood just yet, but these were a nice step into springy pastels.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Store-bought Colors. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to TiNS Spring 2011 Collection

  1. Cheryl says:

    Those are pretty, but it just isn’t as blingtastic as it has been previously. Quite diappointing…

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      It’s true they’re not quite the glitterbombs that other TiNS have been. I think they were going for a bit more of a conservative, chic office-appropriate kind of look with these. But there’s no substitute for the glitterbombs!

  2. Libby says:

    These are GORGEOUS pastel glitters!!! I love love love the green, peach, and gold. They are TDF!

  3. Alexandra says:

    Hello,

    I just had a question about your website, nevertoomuchglitter.wordpress.com , and found it fun and interesting! If you could e-mail me back, I would love to talk with you.

    Thank you for your time.

  4. Laura says:

    You have beautiful hands!!! And that gold is WONDERFUL! I love it!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thank you! My hands are ghostly white and sort of undead-looking but hey, they’re mine. Glad you liked the polishes! :)

  5. lilynail says:

    WANT tham !! dream about them maybe if i return in Tokyo !!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Lily! If you come to Tokyo, you can see all the popular sighteeing spots with no crowds. All the tourists are gone. :( It’s lonely here!

  6. Lucy says:

    I’m so jealous! Love all of these polishes. So glitters. How are things in your area? We don’t hear much anymore. There’s always another story to bump you out of the headlines. Scary with all of that radioactive water going into the ocean. I can’t imagine the damage that’s being done to the ocean. (((hugs)))

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Lucy, glad you liked them!
      News is getting harder to come by as the story isn’t getting front-page billing, but they’re having a LOT of problems. It’s disgusting that they can just dump the radioactive water from the nuclear “accident” straight into the ocean. TEPCO got to keep their massive profits when times were good, but now that their carelessness and unpreparedness caused a huge accident, the taxpayers of Japan (including me, ugh!) have to pay the damages. The president of TEPCO is hiding out. Pfft.

  7. Molly says:

    Hi there!
    These colours are adorable, I actually really love the pink (and I am not usually a pink polish person).
    Do you know where I could buy these? Would love to get ahold of some <3

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi there! You might be able to get ahold of them here: http://www.akinaiblog.com/
      They retail for around 1400 yen in Japan, which is about USD $17. Hard to believe it, but that’s the domestic price that consumers will pay in Japan, so don’t be too shocked at the prices. It is pretty scandalous what things cost here.

  8. Alex says:

    Hi :D

    Can you tell me where to find these in Japan, please?
    Love your blog btw :)

Leave a Reply

