What A Screamin’ Fuschia Drag

Today’s color sounds like an obscure curse that someone might utter in place of a real one so as not to offend delicate ears. But really, it’s just the mashup of Color Club’s ‘What a Drag’ and ‘Screamin’ Fuschia.”

Guess which color is which?

Combined in a half/half ratio, it made a pretty speckled pink which wasn’t streaky at all. Screamin’ Fuschia is pretty streaky on its own, but the franken was really smooth. This is two coats with one coat of Seche.

I used my Bundle Monster plates to add some ’80s flair, but it just wasn’t happening:

The designs are really small, even for my small nails, and for some reason, I just couldn’t get a good stamp. I’ll call these “Ode to ’80s Swimwear” and try again tomorrow.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Brights, Nail polish, Pinks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What A Screamin’ Fuschia Drag

  1. I love this color. you make some awesome frankens :)

  2. Amanda says:

    Hi there, I tagged you in an award on my blog :) http://nailpolishenthusiast.blogspot.com/2011/01/stylish-blogger-award.html

    By the way, I love this color! I mean, I love all your colors but this one is really “me”!

  3. Lucy says:

    Like this shade! Also love the design.

  4. lilynail says:

    i really love this color !!!!

Leave a Reply

