Filthy Cheeto Orange

Hey everyone, the annual winter cold has got me in its grip. It started in my head and is working its way downward. I’ll spare you the details, but I’m feeling pretty crummy and I sound like Donald Duck. I got some of that saline nasal spray, and in Japan, it has MENTHOL in it.  What kind of people would put menthol in something that’s supposed to go up your nose? Then again, they have menthol eye drops here. No lie. But, in any case, the menthol nose spray certainly woke me up this morning, if nothing else.

Today’s franken color is also a little weird. It’s the color a Cheeto would turn if it got loose and rolled around in the bottom of your (my?) bag for a few weeks. It’s a truly hideous color. It’s half Color Club Explosive (the neon orange) and half TiNS The Ruby, the russet glitter.

Half and half yielded this monstrosity….

And there it is, Filthy Cheeto Orange. I especially love the way it clashes with my ghostly white hands.

I hope everyone is feeling better than I am right now!

 

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Oranges. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Filthy Cheeto Orange

  1. Joice says:

    It’s really not bad at all :)
    I like that neon-but-not-neon orange with the sparkles in it, I’d definitely wear it.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Oh Joice, you’re a brave lady. ;) I might do it as a pedicure in the summer if I’m feeling kinda offbeat.

  2. When I was in Japan, I loved their eyedrops! I just feel like they worked a lot better and my eyes have never been so white!
    :) This is a unique concept for nail polish!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Lots of people swear by the Japanese eyedrops- I just wish I’d known they had menthol in them before squeezing them into my very surprised eyes!

  3. Zara says:

    Haha, I actually like it! I’d wear it, anyway. :)

  4. These are some kick ass nails! I love the color! I believe I would wear these daily… I am in love… with filthy cheeto nails!

  5. Dunno, that might have some nail art use, no? Maybe not on the WHOLE nail?
    Hope you feel better. Been under the weather myself and I’ve been comforting myself by changing my polish every other day, and using the brightest colors I own.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      I also like bright colors when I’m feeling sick…no idea why that is. Maybe it cheers me up? Let’s hope we’re both feeling better soon. :)

  6. Jennifer says:

    Hey your mani looks pretty. When I first saw the title and then the bottles of orange and red I thought you’d be sponging on red over the cheeto orange – as that’s the color of the spicy hot cheetos here in the southwest ( I think they’re called Flaming Hot flavor or maybe it’s chile limon). Anyhoo it must have been very unexpected to use that nasal spray and detect menthol! Feel better soon!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Ooh, that red/orange sponge action would be a good idea! I haven’t seen those kinds of Cheetos in Japan but it sounds tasty. The two colors together kind of reminds me of that Wispride spreadable cheese-thing that they used to sell at Christmas.

      Oh, yes, shooting methol up my nose was defintely a wakeup call. Not the kind I want to get ever again, but it cleared me out.

  7. Deniz says:

    this is so awesome =) I’m craving Cheetos right now! =D

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Me too! Real American ones, not those blasted sweet Japanese Cheetos that have sugar listed as one of the first ingredients.

  8. Rabbit says:

    This is kind of colour that I like to look at but it looks bad on me. But I must say its nice.

  9. Silva says:

    It’s hideously awesome :) I kinda dig the color, even though I hate orange.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Glad you liked it- maybe it’s so ugly it redeems itself. It might reappear as a pedicure color if I’m feeling brave…

  10. Lucy says:

    I like this shade! I like the name even better. Sorry your sick. Hope you feel better.

  11. lilynail says:

    i love sinfull glitter !!
    i ‘m coming in tokyo end of march can’t wait !!

Leave a Reply

