Naya’s Blue

I’ve been wearing artificial nails  of my own design for the past week in…the dreaded pink and white French tip. Actually, it’s beginning to grow on me.  I had a  break right on my middle finger (down low, ouch!) and had to have nice even, professional looking nails for work.  So I busted out the Konad and polite nude pink. It’s not the most exciting thing in the world, but pink and white French tips definitely have their place.

But now it’s time for some color!

My friend Naya is having her first baby and she just recently found out it’s going to be a boy, which is what she wanted!

So in honor of the kiddo-to-be, here’s a baby blue franken.

It’s a mix of half and half Orly Blue Collar, which is a lovely sky-blue creme, and China Glaze Dorothy Who? (the reissued one, not the original. Both are medium blue jellies with silver glitter).

I just make enough for one manicure since I like to change colors all the time. For half-and-half frankens like this one, I use a puddle of polish about the size and thickness of a quarter for each color. I just pour it into my silicon baking cup.

It made a nice creamy blue with silver sparkles, very cheery and bright without being neon.

And to increase the cuteness factor a little, here’s a teddy bear and two blue rhinestones:

Congratulations Naya!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Blues and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Naya’s Blue

  1. Zara says:

    Very nice, and I love the teddy bear! :)

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Zara! I don’t usually get a chance to do over the top cute but when I do, out come the teddy bears!

  2. Lizzie says:

    Very nice like the teddy bear as well nice touch.

  3. Lucy says:

    The bear just put this sweet manicure over the top. Congrats to Naya on her pregnancy.

Leave a Reply

