Golden Fairy Glitter Green

After looking over my collection of nail polishes, I was itching to make a glitter franken. They’re very easy to make- just add glitter to clear polish- but the glitter needs to be selected carefully.  Many glitters will turn silver when they hit the nail polish. Boo! It’s not related to quality or price- I’ve had some very expensive ones turn, and some cheapo ones stay their original color.  The color in some glitter can also leach out after long-term exposure to nail polish, so I always make a small, fresh batch of glitter polish when I want it, rather than making a whole bottle.

So, here is Coastal Scents Golden Fairy Glitter living life as a polish. It was smooth, easy to work with, and didn’t change color at all. I am impressed.  It looks far more chartruese green to me than gold. I guess it could be called a greened or antiqued gold.

Two coats with one coat of Seche. I don’t think this does wonders for my skin tone, but I was really taken back by the glitter quality. I have a few more to try out as well. This size was .004 if I remember correctly, which is pretty fine and makes for a smoother finish than .008.

Just add a little glitter bit by bit to a clear polish and see what you get!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Golden Fairy Glitter Green

  1. Lucy says:

    Sorry I haven’t been on your site for a long time. Love your glitter frankens. I love the color but it makes me look sickly looking! I have some polishes in this shade and I wear them anyway.

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Aw, Lucy, thanks for stopping by! I also look awful in this color, but it hasn’t stopped me either! It can also be toned down a bit with some art to break the color up a bit.

Leave a Reply

