Mita Line Blue

Blue is a primary color, so there is no way to mix it from other colors. Mita Line blue is a neutral blue that is slightly lighter than American flag blue. I had to make this one from blue pigment as I can’t mix a blue from other colors.

No exciting stories about this line because I think I’ve only used it once.

The best blue pigment is made out of cobalt, which is poisonous.  It’s hard to find a true blue pigment in a matte shade- lots of shimmers and frosts, but fewer matte blues.  I don’t have any medium blue matte shadow in the same shade as the Mita Line, so I picked the closest color I could find from my 120 eyeshadow palette.  It’s a cool item to have, but it kind of scares me. I bought it from a Chinese online retailer and the colors are so bright, I kind of wonder if they are made with cheaper non-cosmetic grade pigments. I might invest in a chemical testing kit to see what I find.

img_2741

Anyway, here it is! I’m sorry I didn’t take a picture of the eyeshadow I used for it. I will try to update later.

Check out my earlier pigment tutorials if you want to find out how to make nail polish using eyeshadow!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Blues, Nail polish and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mita Line Blue

  1. Susie says:

    WOW, that color is beautiful.
    Susie

  2. Serikiyo says:

    Best one yet! But maybe because I’m biased toward blues. ;)

    I would love to have that color polish though. I have a similar skin tone, and it looks absolutely gorgeous on you! :D

Leave a Reply

