We Interrupt The Subway Service For Dessert

As you guys know, I’ve been mixing colors inspired by the Tokyo Subway map, but I have to interrupt myself to show you something very cool: a foiled Konadicure with a homemade cupcake ornament.

Lovely Brooke from Getcha Nails Did sent me a fun package of nail polish, candy, and some awesome cupcake ornaments that she made herself. I’ve been experimenting with some foiled nails for my Etsy shop, and the red foil matched the cherry on Brooke’s cupcake perfectly! I think I was subconsciously influenced by the shiny cherry and it carried over into a manicure.

First, the mani:

Check out the zombie skin tone! I can’t remember the last time I saw the sun. I’m testing the wear on a sealed foil manicure on artificial nails before this goes in my shop. As always, the foil wrinkled when it came into contact with the topcoat. Still a work in progress, but I like the contrast between the foil and the black tips and pattern.

But, lookee at the nails and the cupcake!

Thanks, Brooke! I’m dying for a cupcake, which I won’t be able to get easily, but luckily there is a Baskin-Robbins within walking distance of the apartment. It’s a cold rainy day, but I might not be able to resist a sweet treat after all this visual stimulation.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Metallic and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to We Interrupt The Subway Service For Dessert

  1. Doo says:

    Love the contrast of deep metallic red and black!

  2. Thess says:

    Great! You nails look awesome. =)
    And how great is that a selfmade cupcake!
    How sweet of Brooke! <3

  3. Claudia says:

    The nails look amazing!
    Love the contrast and the shine, SO dramatic!!!

  4. It does match pretty well :) So glad that you liked the goodies :)

  5. Tiffany says:

    so pretty! (: did you ever have trouble trying to transfer the image to the stamper? it would be great if you could give me some tips thanks!

Leave a Reply

