Pinked Mauve

Pink eyeshadow.  I can’t wear it without looking sick.  In fact, I can’t really imagine this shade looking good on anyone:

It’s MAC Pinked Mauve and it came in one of those holiday sets  with the mini-pigments (maybe from 2008?). It’s been sitting around in my drawer, neglected.  But paired up with the equally difficult China Glaze Mr. and Mrs., it found new life as a nail polish!

It’s sort of a foiled pink satin, not matte but not shiny either. No complaints about the pigment- it mixes wonderfully, and yields a very smooth finish, but you all know how I feel about polite pinks.  While this is not the most unusual color, I’m glad I got some use out of the pigment.  It reminds me of the foil on chocolate Easter eggs.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Metallic, Nail polish, Pinks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pinked Mauve

  1. Annabelle says:

    *stares* You made a chrome. And I love it!!

  2. Lucy says:

    Now I’m wanting a chocolate Easter egg! Pretty shade and finish.

Leave a Reply

