Pink Frosting

No, I’m not turning into a pink-lover, but here’s a glittery pastel for today. These were from a set I made for my show, but someone stepped on them and broke one of the spare nails, so the set was unsellable.

This is made of 1 drop neon pink (take your pick of the many neons out there, I used a Color Club) and 7 drops of white. From there, I added one teeny smidge of black to make the color a little more dusty.  After that, I topped it off with a layer of China Glaze Fairy Dust, which is one of my favorite glittery topcoats.

After that, I added the decals and a little rhinestone on each nail. This style is a little too cutesy for me, but since I had to either wear it or toss it, I decided to wear it!

IMG_7018

This was one of about a gazillion sets I made for a show and didn’t sell, but there has been quite a lot of action at my Etsy shop, so that’s been really nice. Thanks to everyone who stopped by!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Pastel, Pinks and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pink Frosting

  1. awwwww, ain’t they so cuuuuute :)

  2. Lucy says:

    This is a very cute manicure. It’s not too cutesy really. It’s very feminine and lovely.

Leave a Reply

