Orange Inspiration

Thanks everyone for your well wishes- I am totally recovered from my bout with food poisoning and did make it out with my guy for his Halloween birthday last night. We had a lovely dinner, then came home and watched some old Halloween cartoons on YouTube. 

I had two inspirations earlier in the day for my going-out mani. The first inspiration was some gorgeous orange berries I saw near my house.

RIMG0269

The second orange inspiration was on a bottle of Japanese sake. I’ll probably never drink it, but the bottle was so pretty I had to get it.

RIMG0290

RIMG0292

This color is 2 coats of Essie Clambake with a topcoat of Essie Matte About You. It made a super-smooth matte which was very Halloweeny.  I added a couple little images from the Halloween Konad plate.  I am also wearing a set of my own nail tips, because I have several million to get rid of.  I would rather have sold them, but at least I have a different color for every day of the year for the next 10 years of so! ;)

This is the first day in at least 6 weeks that I haven’t had anything to do! It’s sunny, I’m going to relax, and I just may get to a couple of franken requests that have been hanging around forever.  Thanks everyone for your patience!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Oranges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Orange Inspiration

  1. Lucy says:

    I’m very behind in my reading of blogs. How terrible to have food poisoning. I’ve never had it but heard it can be very bad. Love your Halloween manicure. The sake bottle is really pretty. Happy Birthday to your boyfriend. I have a friend who turned 95 on Halloween.

  2. I love how this turned out!

  3. Brenda Main says:

    I am a glitter crazy granmda. Love it.

Leave a Reply

