Orange Spider

Here’s a nicer Halloween mani! This is Essie Lifesaver, a sheer and frustrating mid-tone orange shimmer, with some burnt orange craft microglitter. The Essie is crummy as a regular polish- four coats and I still had visible nail line- but that sheer finish makes for a nice orange jelly.

RIMG0271

Of course these nails would not be complete without some Konad spiders!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Nail polish, Oranges and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Orange Spider

  1. Lucy says:

    Love how you fixed up this polish. Looks much better! Love those spiders. Be careful you don’t find any real spider friends trying to hop a ride.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Lucy, I have had my share of real spiders! Luckily I don’t have a spider phobia- just a cockroach phobia. I don’t think we’ll be seeing any roachy manicures anytime soon!

  2. Annabelle says:

    Love the color, spiders, not so much. That is one of my biggest phobias.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      For me, it’s cockroaches! Spiders at least eat bugs, but I can’t think of anything good about roaches.

  3. Glockoma says:

    This is the perfect Hallowe’en manicure. I’m not crazy about spiders, but as a design on the nail, they look fantastic.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Glockoma! Spiders are very Halloweeny, but I don’t mind them other times of the year. Living in Asia, spiders are out and about all the time!

  4. Jodie says:

    Love it! I have a long list of people who want their nails done, by me, for Halloween, I’m sure this will go down a treat!!

Leave a Reply

