Coco Stripes

I have been painting up a storm lately (today I painted, Konaded and stamped over 125 nails after work) but the nail art didn’t end there. I was looking at my Sinful Colors Coco Diamond (I have no idea what this name is supposed to mean), and thought it looked a little lonely by itself.  It’s a sheer sort of dusty greenish with duochromey microshimmer. Like the body of a fly, actually.  Here’s two thickish coats alone:

IMG_6523

I painted some black stripes and black glitter stripes randomly across the nail, and then added some opaque silver rhinestones to it. I love these silver rhinestones- real glass and they don’t change color when they get embedded in polish. They’re like tiny, vicious metal studs for your nails. I could do a biker-themed mani with these.

IMG_6522

Simple but it pleased me today. Sinful Colors are pretty darn sheer and the formula can be tough to work with, but they’re cheep cheep cheep.  Sometimes you get what you pay for; other times, they have a surprising winner if you know how to work a bottle of polish. They’re great for layering due to the sheerness, but you will definitely need a fast-dry topcoat with these, or you’ll be smudging hours later.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Greens, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Coco Stripes

  1. Danielle says:

    I love the Coco Stripes! Simple but gorgeous. May have to give this a test run! Thank you <3

  2. Lucy says:

    Love this manicure. I like the stripes and the studs. I would love to see a biker themed manicure. Should be interesting.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Lucy, I’m waiting for my matte black Orly to get delivered. I’m still tossing around ideas..tiny wheels and flames?

  3. Nora says:

    That is fabulous, absolutely love it!

Leave a Reply

