Abalone Konad

Well, I just knew I couldn’t leave these nails alone! I made a swirled Konad by dabbing yellow and green polish onto the Konad plate and scraping it off quickly while twisting the scraper handle a bit. Here’s what I got:

IMG_0338

I used Konad special polish in yellow and China Glaze Calypso for the dark blue. Of course, I stick on a couple little SS5 size rhinestones.

IMG_0341

I’m going to work on improving my Konad swirl technique, but first I have to bust out my gel nails kit. I’m pretty busy until the weekend but I’m going to give it a try and see what I come up with.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Abalone Konad

  1. Rebecca says:

    I love this! It’s so pretty, nice job!

  2. Danielle says:

    Please can you do my nails for me? I really love this! Pure elegance! <3

  3. beautyjudy says:

    This is so pretty! I love it!

  4. Annabelle says:

    LOL I was just wearing that pattern yesterday!!

  5. m says:

    I LOVE this!! um how did you do it? very gorgeous!

  6. Morena says:

    Can someone help? I’ve gotten my nails done 2x on a salon with uv gel and they are sticky and not shiny at all. I went back to the salon to complain and she said that maybe the uv chemical do not agree with my nails. I was very upset and wanted her to give me my money back but she refused. What can it be hapening. Why are my nails sticky? Also, I was under the uv light for about 30 minutes.
    Please help!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hmm, I guess they did it improperly. Go to a different salon. Nails should not take more than 3 minutes two times under the UV light. They either used bad product or they didn’t know what they are doing. All gels are sticky until they are cleaned in the final step to remove all the tacky residue. Don’t go back there!

  7. Morena says:

    My nails are glooi, dull and sticky, why?

Leave a Reply

