Phosphorescence

This is a sort of ghostly pale shade that I had a fun time making. It reminds me of glowing mushrooms, or fireflies.  It appears green, but actually has a yellow base.

This is 1/3 OPI Need Sunglasses, a bright yellow creme (any medium toned yellow creme will do), 1/3 creme white, and 1/3 Orly Rock Candy, a very pale lavender with a cool bluish flash.  I applied two coats of the franken and then added one more thin coat of Orly Rock Candy.

IMG_0431

I wore it like this for a while, and then busted out the Konad, some rhinestones, and the dotting tool. I wish I’d left out the dots, but I was just having too much fun.

IMG_0434

I’m not sure where the white slashies came in- I guess the rhinestoned caused some temporary insanity!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Konad, Pastel, Yellows and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Phosphorescence

  1. Danielle says:

    That’s a beautiful shade, so pretty on your nails. The stamping and rhinestones are a nice touch. Gorgeous, thanks for sharing.

  2. ooohhhh – it looks very glowy!! Very pretty!

  3. lucy says:

    Love that color. It does look like it would glow in the dark. Love all the things you put on your nails. Looks gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

