The Ruby

I got TiNS The Ruby and found it was much lighter than I thought it would be. Instead of a ruby, it’s a sort of rusty coral. I’ll post the unaltered version later- sorry I forgot to take a photo.  This is 90% TiNS The Ruby and 10% black creme. It made a burgundy glitter that sort of reminds me of Evil Ruby Slippers.

IMG_0276

IMG_0275

TiNS are great but they really need a good topcoat like Seche Vite or Posche to smooth it out. My dollar-store topcoat isn’t really doing the job.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Darks, Nail polish and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Ruby

  1. Anne says:

    I love that color! It’s like a red glitter bomb!!

  2. TiiiiiiiiNS!! You are so lucky girl!

  3. nivipa says:

    “Evil Ruby Slippers” – I love that description/name!

  4. Naomi says:

    Hey, do you know where you can get TiNS online? Thanks ;]

  5. Alexlyndra says:

    Love it! I’ve seen a lot of TiNS and they look so amazing. :)

  6. Nixxy says:

    Oh, yeeeeeaaaahhhhh! :)

  7. Lucy says:

    I like your name of Evil Ruby Slippers. Love the Tins polish. Such glitter is gorgeous.

Leave a Reply

