Hot Glitter Mess

Sometimes frankens go bad. In this case, I added glitter that was a little too large in a base that was too opaque, so I got clumping.  The larger the glitter, the harder it is to work with.

I used a dollar store neon pink and added 1/3 clear polish, and then added about 1/3 tsp of glitter to the mix, but the glitter kind of thickened up the mix too much and was hard to brush on. It took 3 coats of topcoat to be even remotely smooth.

IMG_0267

IMG_0266

Well, ladies, I’m jetting off this afternoon for the USA, so I won’t be posting. I have a couple of things to show you that will be auto-posted but I may not be answering comments for the next week or 10 days. See you soon!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Pinks and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Hot Glitter Mess

  1. Anne says:

    Have fun on your trip!!

  2. lol, this looks interesting, it reminds me of sprinkles on pink icing. (=

  3. Violet says:

    Even if this was hard to use the colour looks nice, it reminds me of a little girl’s birthday party. Have a good trip!

  4. Rebecca says:

    That’s beautiful! I wish all my nail-messes came out that good!

  5. Deniz says:

    have a safe trip!

  6. Andrea says:

    That’s such a great color though! Looks very smooth in the pics. Hope you have a safe trip!

  7. Alexlyndra says:

    I L-O-V-E it! My gosh, it’s so beautiful! One of my favourites mani’s you’ve done so far!

  8. flinty says:

    It might look clumpy to you but in the photos, it looks like gorgeous speckled genius!

  9. Cescils says:

    Have a great trip !

  10. I love the way the glitter color and base color sort of “clash” to make a really cool look together. If only this would have been smoother I would call this a total win! But as far as looks I think it is awesome!

  11. ddrbunnie says:

    it looks beautiful though. well worth the trouble.
    if they sold this in stores i would definitely buy it. :D

Leave a Reply

