Orange Fizz

Well, here’s my second attempt at orange holo.  I think it worked out better than my first attempt.  I used the same base color as yesterday, Sally Hansen Nail Prisms Pink Rose Diamond.  Instead of layering orange on top, I just did one thin coat of translucent yellow (half OPI Need Sunglasses and half clear polish.)

IMG_6397

My Seche Vite is misbehaving, please ignore the weird tip shrinkage.  I need to thin it but I’m out of the special thinner. I was painting my nails in front of the fan, and I got weird Seche spiderwebs- very thin strands of Seche were floating off my nails! Usually Seche doesn’t give me too many problems but it’s been bratty in the hot weather.

And just because I can’t leave well enough alone:, here it is with a coat of Misa Candy Girl, which is a duochromey pink/purple microshimmer. Yum!

IMG_6401

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Nail polish, Oranges and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Orange Fizz

  1. Lucy says:

    Your first color really looked like Orange Fizz. I also like how the bottom color came out with the Misa. That reminds me of the orange jelly candies. Your nails look fantastic.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Lucy! I wanted to nibble on them. I think I might make the color again for my toes, though I hardly ever do a pedicure.

  2. musicismylifee says:

    I think that the first color is very cheery and VERY orange.XD I probably would have left it alone, or put an orange glitter over it to make it more sparkly.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Yeah, I wore it plain for the office and then put the Misa on at night. I may try the sparkles, but I can’t quite do orange holo + sparkle at work.

Leave a Reply

