Nude Swirl

This is a nude polish that I made a while back with pink and gray. 1/4 cool  red, 1/2 white and then add in 1/4 black very slowly to get a sort of grayed-out I should have taken step-by-step photos but I just painted the nails using the technique I showed in my Swirl Tutorial a while back. I dropped some white into the mixed polish and swirled it onto my nails. 

IMG_5543

IMG_5541

It kind of reminds me of blueberry yogurt. I don’ t think it works perfectly with my skin tone, but I’m always ready for a little out-of-the-ordinary polish jobs!

By the way, ladies and gents, I am taking a little trip to the mountains this weekend, so I may not have any new goodies to show you until Monday. Unfortunately, heavy rain is predicted, so I think the birdwatching/bike riding/hiking  is going to be a bust.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Gray Base, Nail polish and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Nude Swirl

  1. Anne says:

    Your nails look marbled in these pictures! I’m going to have to figure out how to work this on my own.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Anne! It’s a little tricky at first, but you can do it with a little practice!

  2. Kaybee says:

    I really want to try this – it’s so unique! Love the pretty colors you used too.

  3. Lucy says:

    I used to have handled soup bowls that looked just like your nails. I love your nails. The polish look so neat!

  4. Alexlyndra says:

    Oh wow, I really have to check on that tutorial. It looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

