Rhinestone Haul

I feel like Ali Baba in the treasure cave!

IMG_6043

IMG_6042

Each bag is 100 stones of SS9 size….I should be set for life, but something tells me I’ll be reordering soon. I almost yanked the box from the delivery guy!  Sparkly joy!

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Supplies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Rhinestone Haul

  1. Kae says:

    Holy moly! I am so jealous! What a great stash to have, can’t wait to see them :)

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Thanks Kae. Now I have so many that I sort of hate to use them but I’m sure I’ll get over it! it’s the same feeling I used to get when I got a new box of crayons- I want to use them, but they’re all so beautiful and new…

  2. Oh.My.Goodness!! I want them!

  3. Lucy says:

    I just had to laugh when I saw all your rhinestones! You are set for life. Beautiful stones though. I wish I knew what to do with my nails besides paint them. I see so much beautiful nail art but I get no ideas for myself.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Lucy, my guy also had a laugh when he saw the package. Unfortunately, the package was COD and the price was written all over the receipt! But he doesn’t even try to intervene anymore- he knows I’m lost to the sparkle addiction.

      For nail art, nail decals and a couple of rhinestones are a good way to start out- no drawing involved.

  4. Violet says:

    Wow! Jealous :D

  5. lazycakes says:

    Sparkle away girl!!!! How inspiring!!!!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      I’m trying to think of manis that can use piles of jewels…I’ve already done Pirates…maybe Las Vegas?

      • lazycakes says:

        i would love to see a Baz Lurhman Moulin Rouge type manicure, that movie has so many sparkly moments! When i saw your collection of gems I was inspred to take out all my grandmothers costume jewelry and make some much needed repairs to them; those old rhinestone covered flowers and such. The vegas theme would be lots of fun, I always think of those lights on the strip when i see sunsets for some reason. anyhoo, thank you for posting your manis it is a lot of fun!!

      • nevertoomuchglitter says:

        Hi Lazycakes- cute name by the way. That’s a very good idea- I’ll have to look at some images from the movie for some inspiration!

  6. Oohhh, these look sooooo PRettttttyyyy!!! *drools* Cute, sparkly and glittery things always catches my eye! Can’t wait to see more looks with these rhinestones. When you re-use the rhinestones, doesn’t the backing of it get removed by the nail polish remover? I remember trying to re-use rhinestones and used polish remover on it and it ended up removing the silver/coloured backing of it that makes it’s shiny. I don’t really use rhinestones so I’m not really sure if they can be re-used or only certain types can. (=

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      H there,
      When I reuse the rhinestones, I use 100% acetone- they come off quickly without any rubbing or pulling. Generally, the good quality Swarovoski ones that I use (the ones most widely available in Japan) will be able to be reused a couple times without the foil coming off.

  7. ooooooommmmmmmmmggggggggggg!!

    I want to come over to your house and play!! lol

    I love me some rhinestones!! You totally need to do one of those “paved” nails you showed us!

  8. khm3rg1rl says:

    Hi, just wondering where did you get the stones from? Could you let me know the site?

    Thanks

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi there,
      It’s called Nailya-san at http://www.rakuten.co.jp/nail-yasan/
      However, the site is only in Japanese. I have heard people get rhinestones on Ebay but don’t pay for glass rhinestone prices for plastic ones. I use glass ones because they are prettier and more durable.

  9. viveka says:

    do you know where you can get fun japanese nail art supplies online? I’ve been looking like a crazy person for those small faux turquoise nail art stones, but can’t seem to find any except on japanese sites that I don’t understand ^^’

Leave a Reply

