Blue Skies

It seems like it’s been raining endlessly in Tokyo, but we’re not even halfway through the rainy season yet. Today’s mani is what I wanted to see outside….but I just got gray skies again.

I used Orly Blue Collar, a turquiose blue creme, and added a few drops of white to lighten it up.  I didn’t want the clouds to be too obvious, so I mixed up a very light blue using my 1/4 Orly Blue Collar and 3/4 creme  white. I painted on the clouds with a small brush and then immediatley coated them with a clear polish to soften the edges.

IMG_5864

Rain, rain, go away…..

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Blues, Brights, Nail polish and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Blue Skies

  1. Lucy says:

    Come again anotherday. Love the blue skies and the clouds.

  2. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks Brooke and Lucy! It’s raining again today…..I guess the only blue skies will be on my nails.

Leave a Reply

