Green Week Begins- Seafoam Green

Hello everyone! I was intending to start Green Week on Monday, but I had a lot of good greens and I didn’t want to wait! This week is all green all the time!

I was making a franken of MAC Peppermint Patti a while back, and this one one of the quick mixes I made. It’s 1/3 white creme and 2/3 Color Club Wild Child, an electric greenish teal creme. The CCWC is hard for me to wear alone- it sort of clashes with my skin tone and makes me look like I have zombie nails. But lightened up with some white made it a nice creamy green. The MAC Peppermint Patti was a more muted green. This is more bright, chemical-y mint chocolate chip ice cream green.

img_3104

All this stark bright pastel made my nails feel a little lonely, so I busted out the Konad for some funky Frenches.

By the way, in Konad news, I placed a Konad order with Kathleen of OC Nail Art. Shipping was free, even to Japan, and she was very quick to fill out my order. There’s still a 20% discount for readers of this blog, use code “nevertoomuchglitter” at checkout.

img_3108

I added some dots with my dotting tool to try and hide the fact that my tips are crooked! The blue is the Konad Special Polish.

img_3109

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Brights, Konad, Nail polish and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Green Week Begins- Seafoam Green

  1. Alexlyndra says:

    Nice colour on the franken! It looks beautiful with the Konad!

  2. Deez says:

    “chemical-y mint chocolate chip ice cream green”

    That is exactly what I thought when I saw this… I looove these types of greens, very pretty.

  3. Pia :3 says:

    omg ! i love your nails
    very very cool * – *

  4. Lucy says:

    Jen they look exactly like mint chocolate chip ice cream. Don’t nibble them. Maybe you should have added some chips to them. I ike the Konad.

  5. Kylie says:

    Hey! I really love your blog and I was wondering if you had any advice on how to get the Konad polish to not streak when I’m putting the clear top coat on. Every time I use it the design ends up streaking and ruining my design :( Any tips?

    Much appreciated. Kylie

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Kylie- First of all, make sure your design is dry. Then, when you’re applying the topcoat, make sure there is a generous amount on the brush- more than you’d usually use. Try to cover your entire nail in three strokes: down the middle, then one on each side. Don’t go back over the design- just one stroke, sort of “laying it on” rather than brushing it. Good luck!

  6. Kylie says:

    Hi again. I had to fight the urge to go over the nail more than three times with the brush. It took a little bit longer to dry because of the extra top coat on the brush, but there were no streaks. Yay! I’m back to loving my M57. Thanks a bunch for the tip.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Kylie- I’m so glad it worked out for you! I use Seche Vite over my Konad, which is a little more quick-drying. I haven’t tried the Konad special topcoat yet.

Leave a Reply

