Foil Mania

I’m beginning to think I should change the name of this blog to Nevertoomuchfoil! I love me some nail foils and I’ve got a few more to show you today.

My first foray into the nail foil world was with Transdesign foils, which are very nice.  Sorry, you’ll have to search for “foil” on their site as there’s no direct link. The foil costs 1.99 per roll and it’s a wide, good quality foil. Each roll is enough for several full manicures at least.

But…there’s more foil lurking around. I found a good assortment of foil on Dollar Nail Art. They have more colors than Transdesign, I think, and the foil is $1 per roll. However, the roll is much narrower than the Transdesign one, so I think  the cost per roll is similar.

9200-486x306

Look at all that shiny joy! (Image from Dollarnailart.com)

IMG_5053

The three on the left are Dollarnailart foils, the one on the right is from Transdesign.

I had to wear semi-normal nails today because of some important meetings, so I foiled a couple of fake nails I had around:

IMG_5038

I chose OPI Hollywood Blonde for my “professional” manicure today. It’s a semi-translucent light pink base with tiny silver, green and pink microshimmer. You can see a couple of paint splotches on my nails from where I was frankening, though.  Still a nice color- office-appropriate but not boring.

IMG_5056

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Metallic, NTMG Original Nail Art, Supplies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Foil Mania

  1. Kae says:

    I like the gradient one a lot! They are all very pretty tho :D

  2. Violet says:

    Ooow those foils look cool! I’ve never tried them before, is it difficult to do?

  3. Love those foils!! I seriously need to get at least one roll when I make my next order.

  4. Alexlyndra says:

    I just love the look of the foils! Especially the first three. I’d like to try out foils but I don’t know where to buy from. =/

  5. Lucy says:

    I love those foils. They are really wild. I have to try these foils at least once. I like you office appro polish. At least it has glitter in it.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Lucy- For a couple dollars a roll, and the glue for a couple bucks, you can have a super manicure for about $5. At least it’s cheaper than Minx!

  6. Kimchix3 says:

    I love the idea of foils, but do you think you will do a full on tutorial of these? I’m always scared that I’ll buy foils and then have no idea exactly how to use them. I’ve read your other post, but more information is always appreciated!

    Love your blog btw!

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Kimchix,
      Sure, I’d be happy to do a foil tutorial soon. It’s not hard at all and I think a lot of people will enjoy that!

  7. Collin Lundquist says:

    I checked out http://www.dollarnailart.com for the foils and man, they are great! If you need foils or anything else for nail art, check out dollarnailart.com. I dont think they have a store or anything, just the website. Great prices and so far, great product!

Leave a Reply

