Early Summer Flowers

As I’m sure I might  have mentioned once or twice (haha), I have a shop on Etsy. My problem is, I’ve discovered tons of stuff I want to buy there! I’m going to lose money, I think.

One of the things I bought was a bag of tiny Fimo flowers. I got a bag of 300 for only $5.99, which was a pretty good deal as these things are pretty expensive in Japan. I also got a bag of fruits, and there are fruits galore: banana, orange, yellow watermelon, pink watermelon, strawberry, lime, canteloupe, lemon, starfruit, apple, papaya, pear, dragonfruit and a couple others I can’t identify. I have used these fruits in manis before, but I only had oranges and a lime then!

But today was more of a flower day, so I made some sparkly skittle nails out of some leftover polish I had and stuck flowers and tiny silver bullion beads on.

IMG_5000

IMG_4999

IMG_5003

There’s a nice bit of nail art for a beautiful Sunday.

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Brights, Nail polish, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Early Summer Flowers

  1. Lucy says:

    Hi Jen! That is funny. I hope you make scads of money. Your nails are beautiful. Also the ones you make. I love those little flowers and can’t wait to see the fruit. How do they last on your nails? Do they stick up and get knocked off? I’d like to try them if there not too much trouble. Where did you buy them? Thanks sweetie for all the enjoyment you give me.

    • nevertoomuchglitter says:

      Hi Lucy- Thanks for your good wishes. :) So far, no scads of cash, but I’m having fun making some wacky Japanese nails. So far, I’ve restrained myself, but I’ve been itching to make some crazy ones!

      The fimo bits I got on Etsy are rather thin and delicate- not too chunky. I used nail glue to apply them over polished nails, and they lasted the whole day. If you coated the nail with a good topcoat they would last quite a while.

      They were 5.99 for 300 pieces, which was a pretty good deal, I thought. Here’s the link:

      http://www.etsy.com/search_results.php?search_type=handmade&search_query=fimo+nail+tips

      If it doesn’t work, just go to http://www.etsy.com and search for “fimo nail tips”- there’s only one seller, I think.

  2. Alexlyndra says:

    That is so sweet! I love fruits on nail and can’t wait to see your way with them. :)

  3. Very cute! I gotta get over to your shop today and see what new goodies you have added! I just know there is going to be a set of nails that I can’t live without :)

Leave a Reply

