More Foil Nails

Hello readers! I’m in a painting frenzy building up some stock for my store, so I’m just posting a quick photo of some more foil nails I tried. This is what they look like after a few hours’ wear.  This is a silver oil slick pattern.

For anyone who missed the more detailed explanation, I tried out some foil a few days ago.

img_3988

img_3992

About nevertoomuchglitter

Nail artist. Wanderer. I'm a color-holic, in fact, it was my love of color that brought me to the nail art world. Well, that, and the fact I was too cheap to pay crazy Japanese prices for nail polish while living in Tokyo, so I had to start mixing my own. That's how NTMG began.
This entry was posted in Metallic, NTMG Original Nail Art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More Foil Nails

  1. Kae says:

    The oil slick look on the foil is so pretty, is there a top coat on it?

  2. Alexlyndra says:

    I love the oily look!

  3. Lucy says:

    Oooh Jen, that is so pretty. I agree that it looks like an oil slick. I saw a puddle with some gas or oil in it and it looked like the foil. Love it. Are they hard to remove?

  4. nivipa says:

    They still look good to me, even after a few hours’ wear! Hope your store is treating you well!

  5. nevertoomuchglitter says:

    Thanks everyone- glad you liked it! I didn’t get the topcoat yet- this is just the foil after about 5 hours of normal wear. Since it’s just a thin layer of foil over water-based glue, it will come off easily- even if you don’t want it to!

    Nivipa- I’m building up stock, but we’ll see how things go. :) Your nails and some glue are on the way! It’s holidays in Japan until Thursday, so they probably won’t go out until then, but expect to see a package soon.

    Sandra- It probably would be good to wear sunglasses with these.

Leave a Reply

